Mountain-Plains Business Education Association
MPBEA Logo Mountain-Plains Business Education Association

M-PBEA Executive Board 2018-2019

Officers | Representative to NBEA Executive Board | Ex-Officio Members | State Representatives | State Association Presidents | State Newsletter Editors

Bylaws | Policies and Procedures | Expense Voucher

June 2011 Minutes | October 2011 Minutes | June 2012 Minutes | October 2012 Minutes | June 2013 Minutes | October 2013 Minutes | June 2014 Minutes | September 2014 Minutes | April 2015 Minutes | June 2015 Minutes | September 2015 Minutes | June 2016 Minutes | September 2016 Minutes | Fall 2017 Minutes

2018-2019 M-PBEA Officers
President Sherrell Wheeler
New Mexico State University Alamogordo
Alamogordo, New Mexico
swheeler@nmsu.edu
President-Elect Jean Condon
Mid-Plains Community College
North Platte, Nebraska
condonj@mpcc.edu
Treasurer
(Term ends 2020)
Jodi Dierks
Omaha Central High School
Omaha, Nebraska
jodi.dierks@ops.org
Executive Secretary
(Term ends 2021)
Lori Henneberg
Holy Trinity Catholic School
Lenexa, Kansas
lrhenneberg@gmail.com
Past President Carol Sessums
Sangre de Cristo High School
Mosca, Colorado
cjsessums@gmail.com
Regional Membership Director
(Term ends 2021)
Christine French
Newcastle, Wyoming
cfrench4186@gmail.com
Top of Page
M-PBEA Representative to NBEA Executive Board
NBEA Representative
(Term Ends 2019)
DeLayne Havlovic  
Omaha Public Schools  
Omaha, Nebraska  
delayne.havlovic@ops.org
Top of Page
Ex-Officio Members to the Board
Newsletter Editor
(Term Ends 2019)
Matt Maw
Lincoln East High School
Lincoln, Nebraska
imaw@lps.org
Legislative Chair VACANT
Webmaster Toni Landenberger  
Southeast Community College  
Beatrice, Nebraska  
tlandenb@gmail.com
Social Media Chair Kyleigh Lewis
Dorchester School
Dorchester, Nebraska
klewis@dorchesterschool.org
NBEA Publications Chair Jean Condon
Mid-Plains Community College
North Platte, Nebraska
condonj@mpcc.edu
Share-an-Idea Chair VACANT
Journal Editor Carol Wright
Stephen F. Austin State University
Nacogdoches, Texas
cwright@sfasu.edu
Archivist Denise Parr
Russell High School
Russell, Kansas
dparr@usd407.org
Leadership Award Chair Patricia Arneson
Wayne State College
Wayne, Nebraska
paarnes1@wsc.edu
ISBE Representative Priscilla Romkema
South Dakota
romkema@rushmore.com
NBEA Executive Director Janet Treichel  
NBEA  
Reston, Virginia  
jtreichel@nbea.org
NBEA President Margaret Blue
Biloxi, Mississippi
margaret.blue71@gmail.com
NBEA Membership & Leadership Maurice Henderson
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, Michigan
maurice.henderson@emich.edu
Top of Page
State Membership Directors
Colorado Caroline Swank
Arapahoe High School
Centennial, Colorado
cswank@lps.k12.co.us
Kansas VACANT
Nebraska Deb Wolken
Lincoln Northeast High School
Lincoln, Nebraska
dwolken@lps.org
New Mexico VACANT
North Dakota Lynette Painter
Bismarck State College
Bismarck, North Dakota
lbpainter77@gmail.com
Oklahoma Dustin Devers
Business Professionals of America
Caremore, Oklahoma
ddevers@bpa.org
South Dakota VACANT
Texas Violet Snell  
San Antonio, Texas  
violets@satx.rr.com 
Wyoming Kara Hill
Lingle-Fort Laramie Jr./Sr. High School
Lingle, Wyoming
kkhill@goshen1.org
Top of Page
State Association Presidents
Colorado  
CBE President
Karen Sheff
Mountain Range High School
Westminster, Colorado
ksheff@adams14.org 
Kansas  
KBEA President
Kim Dhority
Flint Hills Technical College
Emporia, Kansas
kdhority@fhtc.edu
Educators of Business and Information Technology of Manitoba Susana Hawryshko  
Garden Valley Collegiate  
Winkler, Manitoba  
shawryshko@mts.net
Nebraska  
NSBEA President
Teresa Feick
Arlington Public Schools
Arlington, Nebraska
New Mexico  
NMBEA President
Sherrell Wheeler
New Mexico State University Alamogordo
Alamogordo, New Mexico
swheeler@nmsu.edu
North Dakota  
NDBEA President
Theresa Ostgarden
South Middle School
Grand Forks, North Dakota
tostgarden220@mygfschools.org
Oklahoma  
OBEA President
Alana Plumlee
East Central High School
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Saskatchewan  Business Teachers' Association (SBTA) President Cindy Lowe
clowe@chinooksd.ca
South Dakota  
SDBEA President
Michelle Metzinger  
Presentation College  
Aberdeen, South Dakota  
Michelle.Metzinger@presentation.edu
Texas  
TBTEA President
Cathy Scott
Navarro College
Waxahachie, Texas
cathy.scott@navarrocollege.edu
Wyoming  
WBEA President
Autumn Williams
Campbell County High School
Wyoming
auwilliams@ccsd.k12.wy.us
Top of Pag
State Newsletter Editors/News Contact Persons
Colorado Kyle Coles
(Website Only - No newsletter)
Kansas Phillis Wilson
Anderson County High School
Garnett, Kansas
pwilson@usd365.org
News Deadlines: July 1 & Jan. 1
Nebraska Tennille Allison  
Kearney High School  
Kearney, Nebraska  
tenallison@kearneycats.com
News Deadlines: Aug. 31, Dec. 10,  Apr. 10
New Mexico VACANT
North Dakota Amber Ussatis Aberle
Valley City State University
Valley City, North Dakota
amber.r.aberle@vcsu.edu
Social Media Only (no newsletter)
Oklahoma Karen Sneary  
University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond, Oklahoma
News Deadlines: Oct. 15, Apr. 15
South Dakota Lynette Molstad Gorder  
Dakota State University  
Madison, South Dakota  
Lynette.Molstad@dsu.edu  
News Deadlines: Oct. 15, Apr. 15
Texas Gary Schepf
Irving, Texas
schepf@verizon.net
(Website Only - No newsletter)
Wyoming VACANT
News Deadlines: Sept. 15, April 15
Top of Page